religion logo

Sixth Grade Religion

Classroom Curriculum

K-5 religion is taught by each class teacher. In middle school, sixth grade religion is taught by Mrs. Harrigan and in 7th and 8th grade by Mrs. Herrmann.

Sixth grade Religion

Sixth graders study salvation history through an in-depth examination of the Old Testament. The religion class highlights the scriptures as the inspired account of God’s relationship with mankind.

Readings and stories include:

Adam and Eve
Ten Commandments
Old Testament Prophets

The sixth graders plan and participate in masses throughout the year. There is a development of a deeper appreciation of the Mass and Sacraments.

Prayers are reinforced; Saints, the Stations of the Cross and Holy Days of Obligation are celebrated.

Virtues that are emphasized are Generosity, Perseverance, Responsibility and Sociability.

* You are now leaving the St. Francis School web site for an independent external site.



Mrs. Maggie Harrigan